Retained & Released List 2018/19

Fixtures Announced

Gainsborough Trinity Football Club are now in a position to announce the Retained and Released Lists for the 2018/19 season. Lee Sinnott has spent the day in talks with players and wanted to ensure all parties had been spoken to before announcing the news. The following players have been offered terms of re-engagment for next season, with the management expressing a desire to keep these players at Gainsborough for the 2018/19 season.

Offered Terms:

Ashley Worsfold
Alex Simmons
Ioan Evans
Liam King
Shane Clarke
Nicky Walker
Nathan Stainfield
Jordan Richards


Following discussions with the following players, it was decided not to offer terms for next season. The management team of Lee Sinnott & John Rees are keen to place on record their appreciation to the players for their efforts.

Ellis Storey
Josh Lacey
Curtis Bateson
Charlie Gatter
Nathan Jarman
Thomas Davie
Micheal Jacklin

"I have said on a weekly basis that I have been unable to fault the players' application, but the situation of relegation means we have to change things. We wish the players all the best for the coming season's and thank them for their service to Gainsborough Trinity."

Loan Players:

The following loan players have returned to their Parent Clubs and we thank them for their service whilst at Gainsborough Trinity.

Henrich Ravas (Derby County)
Brandon Fleming (Hull City)
Ben Hinchliffe (Hull City)
Brad Beatson (Boston United)
Jack Vann (Harrogate Town)

Site Login